Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Discover

Only a stone’s throw from Invalides, in the 7th arrondissement of Paris, a district that some might have thought was to remain forever rather sedate, Lily Wang offers an intriguing journey into exotic taste, in a glamorous and cozy nest of a dining room, in keeping with the seasons and the products they provide.

who is Lily Wang ? 

Lunch

Lily Wang is heir to 40 years of culinary passion, starting with a founding father who was able to develop a revolutionary and timeless vision of fusion cuisine. Summer opens onto a secluded and intimate bamboo terrace far from prying eyes, whereas Winter turns into a muted sensuous cocoon where Lily Wang’s mystery lingers.

this season’s cuisine 

Dinner time

In keeping with its roots, Lily Wang stands for character, boldness, and high standards. Original dishes mix East and West in stylish playfulness and give the place its uniqueness. Its motto could be Arouse and Surprise. Lily Wang may be an enigma, but it’s above all a promise – of a complete change of scene.

Getting there 

« Because I am crazy about Asia, I have developed a taste for the seen and the unseen. I could never choose one or the other. As regards China, should one be a wife or a concubine? Likewise, I cannot decide.

And I believe one is drawn to a place like Lily Wang by its dual promise of a lasting relationship and of something ephemeral. »

Jacques Garcia.

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Découvrir

Aux pieds des Invalides, dans un quartier du 7e arrondissement que pourtant rien n’aurait pu sembler bousculer. Lily Wang propose ici un voyage troublant au cœur de saveurs exotiques dans un cadre définitivement glamour, rythmé par les saisons.

Qui est Lily Wang ? 

Le Déjeuner

Lily Wang, c’est 40 ans de passion culinaire d’inspiration asiatique à l’initiative de son père fondateur qui a su imposer une vision révolutionnaire et intemporelle de la « fusion food ». L’été s’ouvre sur une terrasse ornée de bambous à l’abri des regards les plus indiscrets, l’hiver devient alors un cocon feutré de sensualité où plane le mystère de Lily Wang.

Cette saison en cuisine 

Le Dîner

À l’instar de ses origines, Lily Wang incarne le caractère, l’audace et l’exigence. Des plats inédits mélangent avec malice l’Orient, l’Occident, insufflent à ce lieu sa singularité. Sa devise serait « susciter le désir et créer la surprise ». Si Lily Wang reste un mystère, c’est avant tout une promesse, celle de voyager.

S'y Rendre 

« Ma passion de l’Orient m’a amené à aimer le vu, pas vu. Je n’ai jamais su me déterminer dans l’un ou dans l’autre. Pour ce qui est de la Chine, faut-il être épouse ou concubine ? Je ne sais pas d’avantage me déterminer.

Et c’est je crois la force attractive d’un lieu comme le Lily Wang qui vous attire tout autant dans une relation définitive que dans le sentiment de l’éphémère. »

Jacques Garcia.